weraadvance.blogg.se

Uninstall webroot on mac
Uninstall webroot on mac







uninstall webroot on mac

Kextunload /Library/Extensions/SecureAnywhere.kext Launchctl unload /Library/LaunchDaemons/.plist Click Enter and then type your password when prompted. HOWEVER, on the Mac we are talking about here, the problem, there is NO Webroot icon in the Menu bar for me to click.Ģ. Just to have a look, I tried exactly what you said here on that other Mac, and I see how it might work. I know what you are referring to, because I have a Home version of Webroot SecureAnywhere on our one other Mac. There is NO Webroot icon in the Menu bar for this installation. You will need to restart your computer before reinstalling. Webroot SecureAnywhere is now uninstalled. Click and drag the Webroot SecureAnywhere icon to the Trash.ĥ. Open a Finder window and access the Applications directory.Ĥ.

uninstall webroot on mac

If prompted, confirm you want to shut down the application.ģ. Click on the Webroot icon in the menu bar and select “Shut Down SecureAnywhere.”Ģ. I put in a ticket to Webroot, and to their credit I received a prompt response. The trial has expired (I don't know if that is the source of the problem, but it is now part of the situation). I had no problem uninstalling from the four Windows boxes, but I am unable to uninstall from the Mac. I installed a trial of WEBROOT® BUSINESS ENDPOINT PROTECTION on five machines: two Windows 10, two Windows 7 and one Macbook Pro (mid 2012) running OS X El Capitan 10.11.6.įor reasons that are not relevant here, I have decided to go in another direction for A/V, and so I proceeded to uninstall the software from the endpoints.









Uninstall webroot on mac